Cell Phone Ride

Monday night is my girls night out, we meet up, enjoy a simple dinner and chit-chat for a few hours. On my way to meet my friends my cell phone rings and our home phone number pops up on the car Bluetooth, at first I laugh we never use the land line ( yes we still have one). I answer and my husband asks where I am, I’m a bit confused he knows where I’m going and I tell him I just jumped on the interstate. His next words sound a tad desperate, ” I think I left my cell phone, on the bumper of your car (he was grilling and uses the timer on his phone, apparently my bumper seemed like a good place to put his phone) please pull over and see if it’s there”. Sarcastically I say sure, ok, let me pull over after driving 3 miles, over railroad tracks, and on to the interstate to see if the phone is there. I realize he is serious so I change my tone. I decide it’s not safe to pull over on the shoulder, plus I couldn’t find my hazard lights, knowing that there is no possible way his phone survived my drive and hoping he is mistaken about where he left it. I tell him I will pull off at the next exit. There is a shopping center right off the interstate so I pull into the Target parking lot skeptical that the phone will be there. I put the car in park and walk to the back of the car and to my surprise what do I find, his cell phone sitting on the bumper. It hadn’t moved an inch, I was doing the happy dance in a very crowded parking lot. Thank goodness we splurged on the heavy-duty case, which just happens to have two rubber strips on the back which apparently kept it from sliding off.  I’m still a bit shocked it held on that long but I can guarantee all of our phones will have cases from that company.

3 responses to “Cell Phone Ride

Leave a Reply

Thorns Thoughts

"I like the dreams of the future better than the history of the past" T. Jefferson

Hopes - Wishes - Moments

Kristin Scheirer

Hints of Hildy

Life is hard; choose joy anyway.

BETHought.org

Thoughts of Beth

Life, Love and Everything Else

The glorious and not so glorious life of a working soccer mom

Forward

Looking ahead

welcome to writers block

where the soul flower writes

Murphy's Law

Musings from a Literacy Coach

this and that

A "Slice of Life" Blog

slatterysol4

Wife, Mom, Teacher seeking quiet, relaxing time perferably without Mickey Mouse, Bubble Guppies or Sponge Bob

Dear Blake

Letters to my son

Sneezy Knees

Clean Shaven Slate

Writer1973

Life makes me Happy.....

Crotty Kid

A great WordPress.com site

screech33

A fine WordPress.com site

